Who am I to be a Hero of this Generation

Perhaps, I should stand tall and walk forth

Perhaps, I should never look behind

Perhaps, I can be famous of sort

Perhaps, I should ask what’s on my mind

 

Perhaps, I should do a thing or two

Perhaps, I can make it to the news

Perhaps, I ask who I am to you

Perhaps, your answer, I will abuse

 

Perhaps, I’ll be a cop of armed force

Perhaps, guns, arrests, prisons, kills, oh please

Perhaps, with joys and pains and remorse

Perhaps, satisfied with all of these

 

Perhaps, I won the trust of the crowd

Perhaps, I made known of my own name

Perhaps, I’m a hero without doubt

Perhaps, burden will drive me insane

(This is my poem for KASPIL1 Activity)

About Rex Tan

Electronics and Communications Engineer

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Inspirations, Journey, Love, Philippines, Society, Student and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

