I Wish I Could

I wish I could write a thousand-song
With struggles, success, and joys along
I wish I could right, right what is wrong
Because it’s with you where I belong

I wish I could play every known tunes
Play it more than the Jupiter’s moons
Music will echo through thousand rooms
Bouncing back to back from room to rooms

I wish I could run miles of thousand
Travel from one island to island
Spread my love from ocean to sand
And I’ll share it with you, hand to hand

I wish I could sing a melody
And release the song inside of me
Shout to the whole world and let you see
That love is shared between you and me

How I wish I could take you tonight
Place where no one has ever laid sight
I wish I could hug and hold you tight
And wait ’til morn’, before the sun’ bright

About Rex Tan

Electronics and Communications Engineer

Posted on October 18, 2009, in Friend, Inspirations, Journey, Love, Student and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. nc one dpat lgay mo ung pic niya dun sa may I dedicate this to janine louise rubi pag may nag click lalabas pic niya haha xD btw nc poem haha tama ba?

Leave a Reply

