The Dragon Who Fell In Love With An Angel

There was an angel up high,
Where some dreamed to live up sky
Like birds and wings flapped to fly
Yet, they look to me very nigh

My room was thousand feet under
Yet, I dreamed away to come over
They say “land is full of pain and danger
Stay and live your life forever”

I think and dream of lady in white
This and that, day and night
I dreamed of her, what a beautiful sight!
I wish she’s here and make it alright

I’ll spread my wings and hope to be there
Opened wide, I’ll wrap it around her
I’ll leave home and cross the underworld
So that, me and her will be together

About Rex Tan

Electronics and Communications Engineer

Posted on September 12, 2009, in Journey, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sort of…

    But the thing is, he was just sitting and day dreaming in how he will feel if the angel is his.

Leave a Reply

