Separation Anxiety (Sep-Anx)

Every now and then
We find a special friend
Who never lets us down
Who understands it all
Reaches out each time you fall
You’re the best friend that I’ve found
” – Jordan Hill

I remember those days
I’ve spent with you
It gave me a different experiences
After all we’ve been through

It gave me something I don’t have
It gave me joy that I’ve never had
It pushed me so far that I won’t regret
Having you as my friend, I won’t forget

Those days that passed through,
Are like years without you
Those days that we hardly known each other
But from the beginning, I knew you

Here I am, lying on my bed
Dreaming that you are here
Thinking of things that you have said
I repeat it hundred times in my head

Every minute of everyday
I miss you, I may say
I can’t focus, I can’t remain
But “Hey Jude, refrain” – Beatles

I see you there,
I watch you fly,
If I could be you
I would touch the sky
” – The Moffatts

I cry when I think of you
That I won’t see you anymore
I can’t even count my days
Like my five became four

Though I know i’ll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I’ll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more
” – John Lennon

Now, I listen to my favorite songs
For me to fight this hard emotions
Now I know how it feels to be alone
Thinking of what went wrong

Looking at the pages of my life
Faded memories of me and you
Mistakes you know
I’ve made a few
” – Bon Jovi

I’ve written this poem as my tribute for our La Sallian Youth Commision last November 27 – 29, 2008.
(Note: All the phrases that are in Italic form came from my favorites songs that reminds me of the LYC)

About Rex Tan

Electronics and Communications Engineer

Posted on December 6, 2008, in Friend, Inspirations, Journey, Love, Student and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

