What If, Will You?

What if the sun refuse to shine?

Will you still be mine?

What if the moon will never be whole again?

Will you still be my best friend?

 

What if the red becomes blue?

Will you always be true?

What if the black becomes white?

Will you still hold me tight?

 

What if you have wings?

Will you ever leave me?

What if you never come back?

Will you still remember me?

 

What if your sword has been broken?

Will you still fight for me?

What if your shield has been destoyed?

Will you still defend me?

 

What if I am down?

Will you give me a lift?

What if you found someone?

Will you still accept my gift?

 

What if the ballpen never wrote again?

Will you still write for me?

What if this is my last?

Will you still wait for me?

 

What if you are far,far away?

Will you look for me?

What if I am alone?

Will you ever call my phone?

 

What if I found mine, you  found yours?

Will you still hug me?

What if this is my last poem?

Will you still read me?

About Rex Tan

Electronics and Communications Engineer

Posted on October 31, 2008, in Friend, Inspirations, Love, Student and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. wow. panalo `tong tula na `to. good work Rex! ^^

  2. Thanks :D…
    Ito na lang kaya ipasa ko sa Bahaghari.

  3. Well, try mo rin. Pero ang alam ko, they don’t prefer submissions regarding love.

Leave a Reply

